In which I observe how the Internet works

Well. You take one little piece that’s been sitting around, polish it up a bit and send it out into the world. And what do you get?

Well, if you mention a published author who monitors the web for linkbacks, you get a comment. Perhaps a shout-out to a larger audience. And then some new readers.

This really shouldn’t surprise me. After all, I’m the teacher who keeps preaching to his students about how the Internet works.

“What you say online,” I point out, “resonates.” Sometimes they nod. My words occasionally, I think, tend to worm their way into their conscience, given sufficient repetition.

It’s nice to be noticed. And to those sharp-eyed visitors who’ve noticed I haven’t otherwise posted on this site in over a year… well, it’s not like I haven’t been writing. But more about that later.

So thanks to all for the notice. I’ll be around.

Leave a Reply

