I want an iPad too

I really want an iPad after watching this video:

According to the child’s father, the kid was familiar with the iPhone interface, but this was the first time she had seen an iPad.

I honestly have such mixed feelings about this.  I love that Apple has created such an intuitive interface that a two-year old can work with it.  She’s obviously a smart kid.

But there’s a part of me that’s screaming “too soon!  too soon!  Go color.  Read a printed book.  Go play outside!”

On the other hand, perhaps I need to get my 4-year-old set up on the computer pronto.  She’s obviously behind.

One thought on “I want an iPad too

Leave a Reply

